Sometimes You Know

Don’t you just love the mornings where you can wake up and you just know that it is going to be an awesome day. Today was one of those days.

It started off with my weekly Weight Watchers meeting. Yes, I am doing Weight Watchers. I was 170 pounds in September of 2011, started Weight Watchers in October at 165 pounds and am currently 153.6 pounds. Doing great and loving it. I knew from the moment that I got there, that I would be lucky if I actually saw a loss. This past week I had not done too great food wise. However, I had owned up to that already and was prepared for it. I wasn’t bothered by it. I know that I have been working on this and I’ll continue to work on this, so oh well if I did not lose for this week. That’s okay.

Right now I’m relaxing before I head over to my friend’s house. We are spending the day making Mango Jam and doing some crafts. I love Mango and I love that she is taking into account my strange Mango allergy (I can eat the fruit, just can’t touch the skin…) and she’s helping me prepare it so that I don’t break out. As for the crafting, I get to use her sewing machine and serger today. Plus we’ll be knitting and chatting and probably watching some Stargate. It’s a great time with an amazing friend.

Then tonight, she and I are meeting up with two other friends of ours and we are going to go and see a performance of Les Miserables! I love this show. I love the music. I love the story and the characters. I have tried to see it twice before and something happened to make me unable to see the show. Now I am seeing my chance. I get to see the show tonight. I get to finally experience the wonderful magic that is musical theatre in one of my favorite shows. I am so excited.

Afterwords, I am spending the night at her house and another friend of ours is coming over. I haven’t seen this friend in awhile and I am so happy to see her again. I have to congratulate her on picking out her wedding dress and catch up with all the chit chat. It’s been awhile.

Tomorrow, I get to spend time with my amazing boyfriend of almost 2 years.

I loved waking up this morning. Just the knowledge that today was going to go well. Being able to lay in bed and not have a worry because everything was gonna work out. It was an amazing feeling. If only I could feel that all the time. That would certainly be wonderful!

Leave a Reply

