Day Less Than Planned

Remember my post from the morning? You know, the one that said nothing could go wrong today? I had a great morning and was excited about the day. Everything seemed like it would be perfect. Great weather. Stuff to do: Cleaning, job applications, running outside, laundry, karate class. Everything would be awesome!

Well, do you know our good friend Murphy? You know the one who has that great law? You know the one, don’t you? Anything that can go wrong, will go wrong.

And, it did.

I was out running this morning. It was beautiful out. Went out and started with the trail at the end of the road. Better workout if the terrain is varied than if it is flat, at least, in my mind it is. Who knows about that actually.

Well, I landed wrong on a root. My ankle gave out under me and I crashed to the ground. Hobbled back home and immediately iced it.

However, it wasn’t over at that. My ankle has since swelled up to the size of a tennis ball. I can barely walk. I actually had to pull out the crutches we had from my mom’s last surgery.

Murphy, I hate you.

Well, I guess I’m going to the doctor’s tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

