Healthy Living

Sometimes I really hate the new year.

Here I am ready and raring to go. I have so many things I want to do. So many goals that I want to accomplish. I want to get fit. I want to be healthy. I want to eat less chemicals. I want to lose weight. I want to be off and on my own. I want to do so many things.

But at the same time, I know that I can’t.

Let me give an example. I’m trying to lose weight. I want to get down to 125 pounds. That’s an almost 50 pound weight loss for me. I know that’s a lot. And I have a lot of ideas for how to get there. I want to workout regularly. I want to eat healthy. I’ve even looked into whether or not making Bento Boxes is a good idea for me.

Then I look back on past years. I’d make a ton of new years resolutions. And they’d fail. One by one, they’d all fail in some way. I know that I’m going about this year the right way. I started with one goal and I broke it down into pieces. I’m going to reassess the goal and my progress as time goes on. I’m going to work hard at it all. I need to stick to this plan. And as I succeed with one goal, then I can start adding more. A little bit each time. Little steps will lead to progress. If I stick with these bigger ones, then I’m gonna have bigger issues.

I know that part of this is just a phase that happens every new year. But it’s still frustrating sometimes. Ah well. Such is life.

Leave a Reply

